Holiday Closure Information

Holiday Service Delays

Labor Day - The Recycling Center, Transfer Station and Hinton Landfill will be closed Monday, September 5.

Thanksgiving Day - The Recycling Center, Transfer Station and Hinton Landfill will be closed Thursday, Nov. 24. Trash, recycling, brush and bulky collection normally scheduled on Thursday will move to Friday, Nov. 25.

Friday after Thanksgiving Day - The Landfill and Transfer Station will be open regular hours on Friday, Nov. 25. Sanitation Admin will be closed. Trash, recycling, brush and bulky collection normally scheduled on Friday will move to Saturday, Nov. 26. Please have your carts out by 7 a.m.

Christmas Day - The Recycling Center, Transfer Station and Hinton Landfill will be closed on Saturday, Dec. 24 and Monday, Dec. 26
Sanitation Administration will be closed on Monday, Dec. 26 and Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2021. 
There will be no disruption in collections on Tuesday, Dec. 27.
The Recycling Center, Transfer Station and Hinton Landfill will be closed on Saturday, Dec. 25 and will reopen regular hours on Monday, Dec. 27. 

New Year's Day - The Recycling Center, Transfer Station and Hinton Landfill will be closed on Saturday, Dec 31. 
Sanitation Administration will be closed on Monday, Jan.2. There will be no disruption in collections.
The Recycling Center, Transfer Station and Hinton Landfill will be closed on Saturday, Dec. 31 and will reopen regular hours on Monday Jan. 2.